Connor McDavid was nominated for Hart Trophy, winner of the Ted Lindsay Award

Everyone agrees, Connor McDavid it is the best. The Edmonton Oilers superstar has win the Hart 2020-21 Trophy as the most valuable player in the NHL, and the Ted Lindsay Award as the best player in the game as voted by the players. This is McDavid’s second Hart and third Lindsay to go with his third Art Ross Trophy won this season as the league’s top scorer.

But really, everyone agrees. McDavid was a unanimous selection for the Hart Trophy, receiving all 100 first-place votes from the Professional Hockey Writers Association. He joins Wayne Gretzky as the only players to have ever won the award unanimously. McDavid has made it difficult for writers, or their peers in the league, to vote otherwise with 105 unfathomable points in just 56 games. There is no doubt that he was the most valuable player in the league, contributing 57% of the top-ten of Edmonton’s overall goal, but it is also very difficult to argue that anyone is more objectively “exceptional”. , as the players voted.

The first driver in second place for the Hart was Toronto Auston Matthews, followed by Colorado Nathan MacKinnon, Pittsburgh’s Sidney Crosby, is from Boston Brad Marchand. As for Ted Lindsay’s vote, the results were not revealed to the public, but McDavid outperformed finalists Crosby and Matthews for the honor.

McDavid received both awards virtually from a teammate Leon Draisitl, who won himself last season.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *